WANT Job & Career Expo

Westmoreland

Assists

Native

Talent

About Us

In operation for 25 years, the WANT consortium is a collaborative effort between the local colleges and universities, PA CareerLink offices, chambers of commerce, and economic development entities in the Westmoreland County region.  W.A.N.T.’s primary focus has been a job fair, held at a central location in Greensburg, which brings together local employers and job seekers.  Historically, the WANT Expo has been attended by both college students, alumni, and the community, and attendance typically ranges from 300-600 job seekers.


2017 WANT Job and Career Expo Planning Committee

PA CareerLink Westmoreland County-Youngwood, PA

Janice Albright, Site Administrator
724-755-2330 | c-jalbrigh@pa.gov


PA CareerLink Westmoreland County-Youngwood, PA
Larry Fannie, CareerLink Program Supervisor
724-755-2330 | lfannie@pa.gov


Penn State New Kensington-Upper Burrell, PA
Jim Shields, Career Services Coordinator
724-334-6095 | xjs8@psu.edu


S&T Bank-Youngwood, PA
Tom Smail, VP & Community Banking Manager
724-925-6577 | Thomas.Smail@stbank.net


Saint Vincent College-Latrobe, PA
Dennis Gilbert, Associate Director, Career Center
724-805-2254 | dennis.gilbert@stvincent.edu


Seton Hill University-Greensburg, PA
George Carter, Employer Relations Coordinator, Career Services
724-552-4390 | gcater@setonhill.edu


University of Pittsburgh, Greensburg-Greensburg, PA
Dorothy Zilic, Director, Career Services
724-838-8040 | dmz17@pitt.edu


Westmoreland County Chamber of Commerce-Greensburg, PA
Chad Amond, President
724-834-2900 | chad@westmorelandchamber.com


Westmoreland County Community College-Youngwood, PA
Cheryl Noel, Director, Career Development Center
724-925-4058 | noelc@wccc.edu


Westmoreland County Industrial Development Corporation-Greensburg, PA
Kim Donnelly, Business Development Director
724-830-3606 | kdonnell@co.westmoreland.pa.us


Westmoreland-Fayette Workforce Investment Board

Janet Ward, Youth Programs Manager
724-755-2145 | jward@westfaywib.org